After looking over the rules I have the following questions:
1. In Expansion 2 on the description of Mines, it says that when you activate it you take 6 damage, which im assuming means 6 damage to a certain shield. Then it goes on to say that you take a damage roll of dice, what does that actually mean? I roll a D6 and then take that many hits? It doesn't seem to make sense
2. With Proton Torpedoes, when it says you allocate a dice to it during the dice allocation phase, does that mean that you use one of the dice you use for energy to put on there. If thats true, then when you fire it, does it mean you use the dice you placed for energy as the torpedo itself, so as long as its still on the field as a torpedo, that your one energy dice down? And do you get it back when it finally explodes if this is the case?
3. With the cloaking device, it says your movement is equal to what you put on the cloaking device while cloaked, does that mean if it was round 2, and I had a 3 on round 1 and a 4 on round 2 that i'd move 7, or does it just mean that I move 3 on round 1, then 4 on round 2.